blogging therapy

Welcome to a post of rambling on my part, because blogging therapy: I’m in some serious need of it. I’m really in no place to be updating any sort of blog right now, but when life gets overwhelming, sometimes you just need a sliver of normalcy. And this, blogging, for me… it feels good. Among the list of other things that feel wonderful when I feel like I’m drowning in work include, but are not limited to: watching episodes of my favorite TV shows, snacking, and spending a few hours surrounded by good people and not my responsibilities.

tumblr_nbx4oll4v61r3uzmno1_500

I am not kidding when I say that I feel like I’m drowning in work. College is serious business, dear readers, and I hope it’s treating you a lot better than it’s treating me. Last week was especially taxing, and the week before that was also a series of highs and lows. But happy Saturday, because I will get through today and I will get through the rest of the weekend, and the week after that. You are reading the blog of a firm believer in taking it one day, one step at a time.

Speaking of steps, I bruised my heel from wearing my (super cute but super restricting) flats and walking all over campus this past week. So, it’s been fun. My primary shoes of choice right now are flip flops, because everything else kills my poor feet. I did, however, drop $60 on rainboots and regular boots last week, and I’m not even sorry about it. Thank goodness fall is the season of all things boots-related. I’m well aware that eventually it’ll be spring and I’ll need to retire the boots, but I’ll deal with that shoe situation when we get there.

tumblr_nchi59V7ql1rqy6sqo1_500

Aaand speaking of fall and seasons, there has been a serious lack of Pumpkin Spice Lattes in my life this holiday drink season. I definitely tweeted about it during my math lecture a few mornings ago, and @TheRealPSL (not verified, FYI) tweeted me back. Maybe it’s a sign? PSLs, get in my life(/tummy).

In other news, every single time I think I’m getting a hang of this college thing, something inevitably puts me for a spin. It hasn’t been the easiest of weeks, but I’m willing to bet things are going to start looking up soon. Thanks again for letting me ramble my heart out: y’all keep me sane. Also thanking you for letting me litter my long text posts with some photos that I happen to like. Thanks to the trillionth, and hopefully we’ll talk soon.

images: tumblr; featured image: tumblr

Leave a Reply

