thankful/things i love saturday

Apologies for the late post, but I am thankful that weekly blog posts are pushed back because all my time is spent with friends and family and not in front of my computer.

This year, I am most thankful that God is always good. I have heard this and known this my entire life, but this past year I’ve really come to see it become manifested in my life. There’s still a month left of 2014, and I’m excited to see what else He has in store for me in the next 30+ days. Whatever it is, I know with 100% certainty that He will continue to be good to me and will remain faithful in all things. I am thankful to serve a God who shows me His love on a daily basis.

And here are the other things I’m thankful for this past week: pumpkin pie and lots of it • being home for the 4 day weekend • having my birthday fall so close to Thanksgiving/Black Friday/this mini break each year • shopping until 6am • birthday wishes • people who make me so glad to be alive • Starbucks • sleeping in my own bed • coming home and being able to drive my car • cheesecake • listening to CDs on drives • laughing so hard it feels like I can’t breathe, those are the best nights • hot pot on chilly nights • the first dusting of snow • actually having time to watch a movie • the Captain America shirt I bought on Black Friday • having multiple Thanksgiving dinners • my church family, who really goes all out when it comes to holiday dinner parties • this song • finally getting to sleep over 8 hours for the first time in a very long time

Leave a Reply

