things i love thursday

It’s dead week, which is one of those college things I’m experiencing for the first time. I also woke up with a nasty cold Monday morning, which isn’t helping matters much but we’re getting through it. One cup of tea at a time. Unfortunately dead week isn’t helping the sleep situation which isn’t helping the cold situation, but this too shall pass. 😉

But even with all that fun stuff I just spent a paragraph whining about, here are the things I am thankful for this week:

friends, who recommend all sorts of remedies to combat the common cold • slowly making my way through this week and somehow still surviving • my finals schedule, which is bittersweet: sweet because I will be done by next Monday and bitter because it makes this week that much more stressful • my dinners, which have consisted of salads from the salad bar • de-stressing through hand-lettering • the laptop bar at the undergraduate library, where I can peacefully spend hours studying away for my calculus final (this Saturday!) • this past quarter, which has honestly been such a wonderful start to my college career • making my first Spotify playlist and studying to it • cardigan and Minnetonka moccasin days • hot tea • Kleenex • fast friendships formed in college: I am so so thankful for some of the people I have met this past quarter and even if our time together dramatically decreases after this week, I will have nothing but fond memories of them

It’s happening, guys. My first quarter of college is coming to an end and I couldn’t have done it without this blog and you as my readers. Thank you! By this time next week I will have conquered finals and quarter numero uno. Till then, happy studying! I’ll be sending good thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

