things i love thursday

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

this article, which I actually only skimmed but what I read was hilarious • being at home for winter break/winter break in general because how nice does it feel to not have academic responsibilities? • my grades for this past quarter… I’m never ever one to brag but I am honestly proud of how I did at my first quarter of college • winter break plans • retreat coming up this weekend, so long awaited and overdue and hallelujah because we are here • friends who just get me and make me so happy to be alive • finally finding the perfect jacket I’ve spent months looking for • when I wake up and the heater is working • soft and warm university sweatshirts • Rebecca Roubion’s album “Christmas Lights” (on Spotify, friends!) • hand lotion • long Facebook conversations with my friend who is back in Minnesota for the holidays and I really miss that lovely soul of hers • baking cookies from scratch using the recipe on the back of the Nestle’s chocolate chip bag • when I buy an impromptu socks gift for my friend because he loves socks • catching up on TV shows because it feels wonderfully relaxing • this time of year in general • interning for Mary Boyden, she brings so much wedding happiness and color into my life • pretty Etsy shops (there was one I wanted to link onto this post but I can’t find it now, sigh–although this one is pretty too, and this necklace is gorgeous) • days endlessly scrolling through my Tumblr dashboard • cozy sweaters • holiday deals • Lily Collins’ Elie Saab dress at the 9th Rome Film Festival: seriously so stunning

Also, I know December is almost over and I should have shared these way earlier, but I have really been loving my desktop wallpapers for this month. I have three that rotate every half hour, and you can find them here, here (“merry and bright” in teal), and here (blush and gold).

And happy holidays! We’re getting so close to Christmas so I hope your holiday shopping is almost done. I honestly love the craziness of shopping during this time of the year–that insane hustle and bustle in every store the closer and closer we get to the 25th? Love it. I’m sure it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but I love everything about this time of year. I’ll actually be at a retreat this weekend to early next week, and I am so ready to be filled with blessings and the reminder that I am loved by the King.

image: tumblr

Leave a Reply

