she’s rambling again

Breakfast this morning was one of those Starbucks double shot energy drinks because oh man, my body is not appreciating the six hours of sleep and constant go-go-go mentality that I’ve been putting it through ever since winter quarter started. And I’m sure y’all know I tend to blog when I’m stressed, so here we go.

It’s hard. This has not been the greatest season of life for me and a lot of the time I am not okay with that. I tend to always want things to fit into nice, organized boxes and life is so not always that way. And when things don’t seem to be going the way I want them to, I have this habit of letting every single little thing stress me out. It’s not a good characteristic of mine, but I’m working on it. Just learning to take deep breaths and breathe, relax, settle down, and take things one day at a time.

But the sun’s been out all week so far, so that’s something. And I am learning to constantly abide in and live by His love and grace. So for the most part, I’m okay.

featured image: tumblr

Leave a Reply

