clickables on valentine’s day

I woke up this morning having finally gotten over 8 hours of sleep for the first time in a very, very long time. And right now I am sitting in the sunniest room of our house working towards doing actual (home)work–oh by the way, I went home for the long weekend!–and there is natural light everywhere because the sun decided to come out and wow, is it a beautiful day. So Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you find someone to be your Valentine, whether it’s a friend or significant other or pet… have a good one and cherish your favorites in life.

tumblr_njp0o1VTbF1rpwhvdo1_1280

And because I always always want to share more love into your life, below is a list I’ve compiled of links on love! All worth the read/click, I promise.

Remember Des + Chris from The Bachelorette? I probably need to be a little less invested in reality TV stars’ lives (don’t even get me started on how much I adore Sean + Catherine) but hm, maybe on another day. Anyway, Des posted a “trailer” for their wedding video and it made me tear up this morning. Watch it here.

If you’re looking for an article about making long distance love work and taking the leap and all that good stuff, I got you. This ending hit my emotions hard because I am a sap like that.

I read this months ago but was so blessed with this article about the gift of waiting. Because if he’s the one, he’ll still be the one if you wait a little and make sure that he’s the one. Let me say “the one” one more time, goodness.

On a day where it’s easy to be upset at not having found someone to share your life with yet, remember you are worth the wait and you are deserving of love. Don’t settle just because it’s been a long time since you’ve liked someone and an even longer time since someone’s liked you. He’ll get here when he gets here.

Even if you’re not married, this one about going back to the simplicity of love is still a really good read.

This take on being with a man who’s boring was a nice shift in perspective: ladies, you should want a man who’s predictable in that he always remembers your birthday and to kiss you goodnight and to make you a cup of tea in the morning.

I really love this couple (currently taking a road trip across the country and please read all about it on their blog) and their vows in their wedding video MADE ME CRY.

There’s probably a lot more floating around the internet that I’ve read and (unfortunately) haven’t saved, but this should be a good long list to hold you over for the time being. Enjoy love!

image: here by Andrew Howey; featured image: tumblr

Leave a Reply

