things i love thursday

I just really need to focus on the good things about today.

So, today is about friendship:

To my best friend who turned 19 and is one of my favorite people on this whole earth, friendship is about knowing you don’t want to do life with anyone else.

To the friend who is leaving for Taiwan indefinitely next week, I’m excited to watch all the growth and progress you’ll have made by the time you visit. And to all the people who came together tonight to say goodbye to him, making sure he didn’t pay half the bill is friendship. It’s having each other’s backs in every. possible. way.

To my roommate who listened to me rant and stamp my feet and fight back tears the minute I stepped into our dorm tonight, I can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done for me.

To one of the loveliest souls I know who texted me tonight asking if I’m free to meet up tomorrow because we are long overdue for a chat, I love you. I love you and I miss you and the bright light that you are in my life. You always come offering words and hugs and love exactly when I need it.

To the friend I grew up with and who has secured his spot as my best friend, you always just know me. I can’t believe you could tell something was wrong at the bus stop tonight because when I didn’t think it was possible for anyone to pick up on that, little did I know you can always tell. You always come through for me and your presence in my life has blessed me so, so much.

To the friend who listened to me talk about how tonight’s finding me really sad, just thank you for listening.

To another one of the loveliest people in my life, I’m so glad you came and sat with me and watched Friends with me tonight. I’m so glad you’re in my life.

When you find life throwing lemons at you, make lemonade and share it with everyone around you. They’re there for you, coming into and out of your life and leaving so much love all around. It’s good. It makes things okay.

Goodnight.

One response to “things i love thursday

Leave a Reply

